Announcements - links to some important information...

December 10, 2015 - 2016 Crumbine Award Guidelines Released - The Foodservice Packaging Institute (FPI) released the guidelines for the 2016 Samuel J. Crumbine Consumer Protection Award for Excellence in Food Protection at the Local Level, which is a prestigious award given annually to local environmental health jurisdictions that demonstrate unsurpassed achievement in providing outstanding food protection services to their communities...MORE INFO

IT WAS A GREAT CONFERENCE!!!  The S3 - Symposium on Food Systems and Public Health will be held at the Sacramento Hyatt Regency May 13-15, 2015 - The S3 Symposium takes a big picture view of food and focuses on three key principles: safety, security, and sustainability (S3) - conference website

emp health toolkitThe CCDEH Food Safety Policy Committee is pleased to announce that the finalized Food Service Manager Employee Health Toolkit is now available for download from the California Emerging Infections Program (CEIP) website.

Updated Body Art Documents Now Available - Order California Safe Body Art Act Booklet

CEU videoGOT CEUs?

Earn CEUs by watching 8 different videos on this website from our 2012, 2013 and 2014 Data Summits:

START HERE - Earn Up To 8 REHS Continuing Education Contact Hours

disaster smallFeatured Products:  The CCDEH Disaster Preparedness Technical Advisory Committee has prepared the Disaster Field Manual as a field guide to assist environmental health professionals to respond to a major disaster. It provides an overview of the key response and recovery actions necessary to protect the health and safety of the public.  VIEW ALL OF OUR PRODUCTS


View our archive of all of our announcements as they link to some important information...

  • 2015  John Rogers, Sacramento County
  • 2014  Steve Durham, San Diego County
  • 2013  Keith Jones, Riverside County 
  • 2012  Albert Hom, Alameda County
  • 2011  Michael Vizzier, San Diego County
  • 2010  John Watkins, Riverside County
  • 2009  Liz Pozzebon, San Diego County
  • 2008  Lawrence Pong, San Francisco City/Co
  • 2007  Alicia Enriquez, Sacramento County
  • 2006  no nominees
  • 2005   no nominees
  • 2004  Scott Miller
  • 2003  William Harmon
  • 2002  no nominees
  • 2001  Loretta A. Tucker
  • 2000  Tim Fillmore
  • 1999  Patti Henshaw
  • 1998  no nominees