CCDEH honors members in the profession with several different awards.  The awards and their winners are:

2015 Gary Erbeck Food Safety Leadership Award Winner: Lisa O'Malley, San Francisco City/County Department of Public Health (Presented at the Sacramento S3)

2015 Excellence in Environmental Health Award Winner: San Diego County for their Local Food Systems Program

2015 Bob Merryman Manager of the Year Award Winner: John Rogers, Sacramento County